After the necessary actions to make changes are performed, click Save in the tool bar to save the profile. The profile can also be saved by choosing Save option by right-clicking the menu of the profile node in the Profile Manager view. If the profile saved has errors, the profile will not be saved and the User will be notified about the errors, as shown in the figure below. These errors can be resolved by clicking on the error message in the Profile Validation Messages view.
Figure 1: Error dialog shown when a profile with errors is saved
On successfully saving the profile, a message will be logged into the eStudio log view indicating that the profile has been saved.