Import / Export Profiles
Profiles can be exported as zip files. Profiles can be exported and imported by using the Export/Import options by the right-clicking the menu of a profile node.
To export a profile,
- Right-click on the profile node in Profile Manager view and select the Export option.
- Choose the destination directory to which the zip file is to be exported.
To import a profile,
- Select the Import option on the Profiles node and choose the zip file and the destination directory to which the profile needs to be imported. A confirmation dialog box is displayed enquiring if the User wishes to load the imported profile.
- On selecting the Yes option the imported profile is loaded.
- On selecting the No option, no further action is performed.
Working with Profiles
A profile can be validated by clicking Validate by using the right-click menu of the profile node. Errors and warnings, if any, will be shown in the Profile Validation Messages view.
The components of a profile can be reloaded from its original directory location by using the Reload option by the right-clicking the menu of the profile node. When the profile is reloaded, the components of the profile are refreshed and the component tree will be re-created.
Close a Profile
An opened profile can be closed by clicking the Close option bythe right-clicking the menu of the profile node. Closing a profile will delete the profile references from the workspace. The actual profile will remain unaffected. If the User wants to edit the profile again, the profile must be loaded into the workspace again.
Delete a Profile
A profile can be deleted from its location by clicking the Delete option by right-clicking the menu of the profile node. Deleting a profile deletes it from the Fiorano installation directory.
Points to note
- Modifications to a profile cannot be performed from the Profile Editor when the profile is running. All the configuration options will be disabled. The User will not be able to save the profile.
- Unless the profile is open, the actions Save, Save as, Export, Validate and Reload will be disabled and the right-clicking option the menu of the profile node in Profile Manager View will not be functional.